Corporate Counsel Section of the State Bar of Texas

Welcome to the Corporate Counsel Section
of the State Bar of Texas

Council Members

Council Members

Term Expires 2022

Sylvia Cardona
Jefferson Cano
112 E. Pecan St.,
Suite 1650
San Antonio, Texas 78205
scardona@JeffersonCano.com

Sylvia Cardona

Partner
Section Past Chair 

Brad Hancock
Executive Partner
Holland & Knight, LLP

1100 Louisiana Street, Suite 4300
Houston, Texas 77002
brad.hancock@hklaw.com

L. Bradley Hancock

Executive Partner
Section Past Chair

Jennifer Evans
Morris
AT&T Services, Inc.
Whiteacre Tower One AT&T Plaza
208 S. Akard Street, Room 519
Dallas, Texas 75202
jennifer.e.morris@att.com

Jennifer Evans Morris

VP - Assistant General Counsel

Cynthia Mabry
Partner
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP
1111 Lousiana
Suite 44
Houston, TX 77002
cmabry@akingump.com
 

Cynthia Mabry

Partner

Aaron Carlson
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Noble Midstream Partners
1001 Noble Energy Way
Houston, Texas 77070
aaron.carlson@nblmidstream.com

Aaron Carlson

General Counsel
Section Past Chair

William
Sultemeier
General Counsel
OGE Energy Corp
321 N. Harvey Ave
Oklahoma City, OK
sultewh@oge.com

William Sultemeier

General Counsel

Term Expires 2021

Yolanda G. Brown
Sammons Corporation
5949 Sherry Lane, Suite 100
Dallas, Texas 75225-6553
ybrown@sammonscorp.com

Yolanda G. Brown

Assistant General Counsel

Dianna Jones
Uber
1455 Market Street
Suite 400
San Francisco, CA 94103
diannaj@uber.com

Dianna Jones

Senior Counsel, Global Compliance

Michael D. Marin
Boulette, Golden & Marin LLP
2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 530
Austin, Texas 78746
mmarin@boulettegolden.com

Michael D. Marin

Partner

Section Past Chair 
Dena DeNooyer Stroh
North Texas Tollway Authority
5900 W. Plano Parkway, Suite 100
Plano, Texas 75093

Dena DeNooyer Stroh

General Counsel

Larriet E. Thomas
Law Offices of Larriet E. Thomas
6910 Creek Hollow Drive
Dallas, TX 75252
Lethomas1@aol.com

Larriet E. Thomas

Retired 

Amy Curtis
Thompson & Knight LLP
One Arts Plaza
1722 Routh Street
Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75201
amy.curtis@tklaw.com

Amy Curtis

Partner